Scan QR
Opened on April 29, 2008, the museum welcomes its visitors to the house where Kemal Samancioglu, one of the former mayors of Bartin, lived before his death. The decision to convert the building into a museum was made in 2004, and after a preparatory process that lasted 4 years, it became accepting visitors. Kemal Samancioglu, who gave the museum his name, served as mayor for 24 years in different periods between 1929 and 1973. It consists of 3 floors. His personal belongings are displayed in the museum. It is noteworthy that the number of works in the building is more than 700 in total.