Scan QR
The construction of the fort, whose construction began in March 1452 by the conqueror Sultan Mehmed in order to control the ships passing through the Bosphorus, was completed in August of the same year. It was opened to visitors as a museum belonging to the Hisarlar Museum Directorate in 1968. It contains a collection consisting of cannons from the Bayezid period, late Ottoman cannons, and many stone artifacts from the Eastern Roman Empire and the Golden Horn series.